Episode 14- “Basement-Thou Art Finished!”

 Go to fullsize image

My wife and I are not exactly handy.  Even though my name conveniently rhymeth, I do not necessarily know my way around a home depot.  I know where it is.  It’s by the Portillo’s.  Someone told me once that there are lots of lesbians there.  I’ve only seen them in movies, so i don’t know if i’d recognize one in the wild.  My grandpa also told me that “the Spitz” are always there waiting in front looking for work.  I guess winning 8 gold medals for swimming isn’t as much a life-long success as we had once thought.   I did not see him there.

Go to fullsize image 

Below, please see a picture of our basement prior to our greasy elbows.

Go to fullsize image

Now a few hundred bucks and a (circular?) saw I borrowed from my Father-in-Law later, please see the fruits of our labours.

Go to fullsize image

Hah!  Just kidding.  Like Stephanie Tanner, i kill me sometimes.  It really looks like this.

 

And there you have it.  A little hard work, a dedicated wife, and a little help from  your friend and mine, Mr. Dark Eyes.  [wink]  You should come over some time.  I’ll be the one running around like Gladiator.  The wife will be handling the crudites.

Published in: on 8 July 2007 at 10*19 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mrmaestro.wordpress.com/2007/07/08/episode-14-basement-thou-art-finished/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. VERY nice. Do you want to finish my house for me? And do you have something against large pictures?

  2. Andy, you and your peepses is cordially invited to my PARTAY.

  3. Are you going to post something? Ever?

  4. I dont like basements. I like attics way better. i have no reason for this feeling. nice job on the updates…

  5. Badger, you have been summoned.

  6. Alright. I couldn’t keep this to myself. That would have been wrong: Badger Badger Badger.

  7. Fantastic job! Well done indeed. How long before you have to give The Pope his curtains back?


Leave a comment